2513 B.E. (1970): The temple was first built on the 77 acres

2515 B.E. (1972): The first Monk Ordination Program

2518 B.E. (1975): The original 77 acres temple was completed

2519 B.E. (1976): The first Kathina Robe Offering Ceremony

2525 B.E. (1982): The first Meditation Retreat, The first Buddhist Club & National Ethical Contest

2525 B.E. (1982): Main Chapel completed

2527-2531 B.E. (1984-1988): The expansion to the 791 acres

2535 B.E. (1992): The establishment of the First International Dhammakaya Center

2538 B.E. (1995): The construction of the Dhammakaya Cetiya

2539 B.E. (1996): The construction of the Sapha Dhammakaya

2544 B.E. (2002): The construction of other major buildings such as the Dining Hall and the Master Nun’s Memorial Hall

2546 B.E. (2003): The First DMC Broadcast

2546 B.E. (2003): The construction of the Meditation Stadium, The establishment of the Dhammakaya Open University (DOU)

2547 B.E. (2004): Won the WHO’s No Alcohol No Tobacco Award

2549 B.E. (2006): The first International meditation retreat (The Middle Way Meditation Program)

2550 B.E. (2007): The first World-PEC Internation Ethical Contest

2551 B.E. (2008): The first V-Star festival

2553 B.E. (2010): 1 Million Ladies Ordination, The launching of the mass ordination programs for 100,000 monks

2555 B.E. (2012): The first Dhammachai Dhutanga (Pilgrimage) on the Path of the Great Master, winning the Guinness World Records for “Longest Journey Walking on Flower Petals”